Archive for December 31st, 2009

31
Dec
09

You need to do this.

I did 80% of my christmas shopping online with Amazon – because I had free shipping. Honestly, why should I drive across town with my patience-less 4-year-old and try to brave the mall when I can buy it online competitively AND with free shipping? That is precisely the reason that people hate christmas. I ENJOYED my holiday shopping at Amazon and I found myself taking advantage of their Gold Box deals a lot more, too. They really do have some sweet bargains. I enjoyed Amazon Prime so much that I actually might consider paying for it after I get a few paychecks under my belt.

They’ve had some 1 month trials since I got my 3 month trial, but I’m pleased to see them doing another 3 month trial.

Yes!

Amazon is offering a FREE 3 month trial to Amazon Prime when you buy eligible textbooks. New accounts to Amazon Prime and to customers who have had Amazon Prime trials in the past.

Here’s how:

  1. Add one of the following books to your Amazon Shopping Cart: Romeo and Juliet $1, William’s Shakespeare Complete Sonnets, $2, or the Jane Eyre or Tess of the D’Urbervilles, Oliver Twist, or Great Expectations $3.
  2. Click on FREE Two Day Shipping option on the right side of the page.
  3. Proceed to checkout.
  4. You will then be shown the details of the Amazon Prime Trial Offer. Accept it.
  5. Complete your purchase.

This will automatically renew if you don’t cancel after 3 months. It is $79 for a full year. You can turn off auto renewal but visiting your Amazon Account, Manage Prime Membership.

Thanks to Common Sense With Money




December 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Verify me please.